Erzberger group
Theory of cellular and multicellular organization

Seminar series at Heidelberg university

Summer semester 22

Theoretical approaches to open questions in non-equilibrium physics: hydrodynamics of active matter, non-equilibrium phase transitions, critical discussion of stochastic thermodynamics.

Course web site
https://thecmo.embl.de/seminar.html
Entry in the Heidelberg University registry
Dates and place
Tuesdays 4–6pm, weekly
Philos.-weg 12 / R 216
Primary Instructor
Dr. Anna Erzberger, anna.erzberger@embl.de, tel. 6221 387-8522;
EMBL Heidelberg, Meyerhofstraße 1, Building 1B, Room 521, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany.
Other instructors
Dr. Pamela Guruciaga, pamela.guruciaga@embl.de;
Dr. Jan Rombouts, jan.rombouts@embl.de;
Drs. Jenna Elliott, jenna.elliott@embl.de;
Drs. Tim Dullweber, tim.dullweber@embl.de;
Drs. Camilo Andino Cappagli, camilo.andino@embl.de;
Dr. Roman Belousov, roman.belousov@embl.de.

Program

The program will be determined after the participants fill their names in the roster of persentators available at Google Docs. Please refer to the list of papers suggested for the seminars.